California Republican Party

Republican Party of Orange County

Lincoln Club of Orange County


Diane Dixon was elected to the State Legislature in 2022.   She has been selected to serve as Vice Chair of two committees; Accountability and Administrative Review and the Local Government Committee. In addition, she serves on the Assembly Committees on Appropriations, Banking and Finance, Business and Professions, Judiciary, Joint Fairs Allocation and Classification and as an Alternate on the Rules Committee

Prior to her election to the Legislature, Diane Dixon spent 40 years in the private sector as a business executive before being elected to the Newport Beach City Council in 2014 where she served two terms as Mayor.

Fiscal responsibility and government transparency were hallmarks of her time at City Hall. Diane’s leadership helped her city deliver budget surpluses, pay down pension liabilities, improve public safety, and complete infrastructure projects on time and within budget and greater cooperation between residents, businesses, and government to resolve community problems.

A regional leader, Diane served as President of the Association of California Cities-Orange County and as a member of the regional council of the Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG) and a board member of the Orange County Council of Governments (OCCOG).

Diane has been an active member on several philanthropic community-based boards of directors for nearly four decades, including United Way Orange County, YMCA, public television, USC Board of Councilors and Alumni Association, educational institutions, child service agencies, and health-related organizations.

During her 40-year business career, she spent 30 years as a senior executive at a Fortune 300 public company, where she was responsible for the company’s global communications, marketing and financial communications, and corporate philanthropy. She managed the intersection of business and government, forging connections among business, government, communities and nonprofit organizations. She earned her Bachelor of Arts with honors in Political Science from the University of Southern California.

Diane has been married for 48 years to Pat Dixon, a career prosecutor who currently serves as Special Counsel to the Orange County District Attorney. Diane and Pat’s daughter, Colleen, is a former prosecutor with the Manhattan District Attorney’s office. Colleen and her husband, Graves, are the parents of Diane and Pat’s three grandsons.

Assembly District 72

Huntington Beach

Newport Beach

Lake Forest

Aliso Viejo

Laguna Hills

Laguna Beach

Laguna Woods

Seal Beach

Paid for by Dixon for Assembly 2024 ID# 1456771